Daily Care Visits, Garden & Tech Help

We received this lovely Thank You note from, happy Clients, Geoff and his wife after Olly, Kingsway Care’s Managing Director, fixed their computer. Besides daily care visits to support Geoff at home, we also assist with household & gardening chores too.

Currently, we are busy removing some bindweed and planting flowers in their back garden for them to enjoy. Geoff has also used our repair services and we’ll be doing some painting soon. We even cut his wife’s hair! He really has taken advantage of all our home & garden help options.

Five Star Reviews

Geoff and his wife kindly left the five star reviews below on Homecare.co.uk. We’re so happy that Kingsway Care has improved the quality of life for both of them.

I am 74 years old with long-term Multiple Sclerosis.
Having tried various other care agencies, I am delighted with absolutely everything about Kingsway Care and would recommend them in the highest possible terms to anyone who needs personal care. The Kingsway carers all provide an ideal balance of competence, efficiency, kindness and desire to help. Furthermore, their unfailing great punctuality (much better than all the other agencies I have tried) helps me plan and manage my days.
I book daily care sessions with Kingsway. I am delighted to find that when my personal caring takes less time, which is usually so, the carer is *always* happy to do house-maintenance things to fill up the time, they have done carpet vacuuming, lightbulb exchanging, garden weeding etc. 
What great value Kingsway is.“

I am the wife and housemate/carer of a service user, who is a very satisfied daily client of Kingsway Care. I know that my husband has already submitted a highly favourable report to homecare about the service he receives from Kingsway. I want to endorse that fully, and to add my personal reasons for recommending Kingsway. There are three groups of reasons: firstly, the immense improvements brought to my husband’s ability to cope with the practical problems of living with his considerable disability; secondly, the great benefits to me of seeing him happier and positive; thirdly, the spin-off reduction in my own load – the enthusiastic willingness of Kingsway carers to fill in gaps in my husband’s contracted hours by doing domestic tasks (hoovering, dusting, lightbulb replacement, bits of gardening etc) that I either physically cannot do or which take more energy than I am these days able to command. All add up to my very strong recommendation of Kingway Care.

An Interesting Life

We love getting to know our Clients. Each one has such interesting stories to share.

Olly said I must interview our Kingsway Care Client, Geoff because “he is the most knowledgeable person I know and is always challenging me to brilliant quiz questions.”

So, here we go, let’s find out more about Geoff and why he chose Kingsway Care.

Questions & Answers

Q: Where were you born?

A: I was born in London in September 1946.

Q: When did you move to Sussex?

A: I moved in 1988 to start a new lecturing job at Brighton University.

Q: What is your earliest memory?

A: I had a witch living under my bed, but then so did everybody, I assumed. 

Q: What did you want to be when you grew up?

A: Anything to take me away from my childhood home. A train driver or an aircraft pilot would have been fine.

Q: What did you do when you grew up?

A: I went to Nottingham University, then I worked for British Rail, after that, I worked for the NHS in various non-clinical ways, then as a university teacher.

Q: What is your favourite place?

A: Probably Sydney Opera House, or on a public bus or train in Asia.

Q: How did you meet your wife?

A: She taught me Italian while I was lecturing at Brighton University.  We have been married for 31 years.

Q: Do you have any children?

A: I have two adult stepdaughters and two lovely granddaughters.

Q: What is your best age so far?

A: My forties (my main travelling decade) and my sixties.  And right now.

Q: What is your greatest achievement?

A: Finding life funny (mostly).  And going around the world on my own twice despite having multiple sclerosis.

Q: What is your favourite song?

A: Almost all of Mahler’s Des Knaben Wunderhorn cycle

Q: What is your favourite food?

A: Thai and Vegetarian

Q: What is your funniest memory?

A: That is yet to come!

Q: Why did you get in touch with Kingsway Care?

A: I can no longer stand up, so need help with basic biological tasks.

Q: What would you like to do next?

A: Spend more time in the back garden.  Maybe get to Crowlink to see wildflowers and skylarks.

Get in touch

If you would like to discuss how we can help you with daily tasks or household chores, please contact our friendly team for a chat on 01273 077444 or email info@kingswaycare.com

Related Posts